top of page

Ligature Logo Designs- ESMA


Ligature Logo Project:

Date: November 22, 2017

What is a ligature logo?

A ligature logo is a design that ties the letters that make the logo up together. The letters are unified by shared lines, strokes, and other commonalities.

How would describe the corporate identity of ESMA in 5 words?

If I had to describe the corporate identity of ESMA in 5 words I would use: Modern, upbeat, contemporary, fresh, and confident.

Which logo out of the two do you feel is the strongest and why?

I feel as though my first design (the squared one) is the strongest design out of the two. I feel as though it is the more modern one and there is more technique in the design. The other design is a simpler design, but the font makes it look more modern or industrial.

If you had no requirements or restrictions how would your logo look different?

Without the restrictions my logo design would not look much different. I prefer the industrial look more than a softer one, and I believe that both of my designs incporporate the style that I prefer.

Explain which ligature techniques you have demonstrated on each logo:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page